PSY Happening Concert and Gentle Man Video

Who happened to catch any of Psy’s Happening concert today and well as the reveal of his new video?

Screen Shot 2013-04-13 at 11.02.52

Well I did and I have to applaud him, this man honestly knows how to put on a show. I think it was the smartest idea to stream this live on YouTube as it really gives the world a chance to see for themselves that Psy is a hardworking man who is more than Gangnam style. What I love is that he still looks grateful for all he has received, this showed when he sang ‘Insooni’s A goose’s dream’. Of course he sang my favorite ‘Shake it’ and the whole thing overall was just a great show.

Screen Shot 2013-04-13 at 11.23.26
Screen Shot 2013-04-13 at 11.40.28

As well as this he also had a few guests, his label mates 2ne1, G Dragon and LeeHi who collaborated with the man itself. I was a bit disappointing (a lot) that only GD got to perform and not the whole of BigBang because that would’ve been one of the biggest platforms for them, 2ne1 However were amazing and CL oozed charisma, but with them knowing that it was being streamed all around the world I think they went a little more crazy then usual, with Minzy even throwing a cartwheel into the works! And for a rookie Lee Hi did so well in front of that massive crowd she didn’t even look nervous. Amazing!

The event also had english subtitles on the songs which I thought was smart too although the actual dialogue subtitles lagged a bit (and sometimes the streaming did too)

Screen Shot 2013-04-13 at 11.25.00
Screen Shot 2013-04-13 at 13.02.29

Gentle Man

On first hearing the teaser of this songĀ  I didn’t think much. Then I heard the full song on the radio and thought, Ooh better. But then I finally saw it with the video and it all makes sense and I love it. You never would have thought it but Psy is all about the visual and the humour, You have to see it to get it. Just like Gangnam style, this video featured Korean celebrities, the cast of the show Infinity Challenge as well as the singer Ga In from the group Brown Eyed Girls. I have talked about her song ‘Bloom’ before, you can read it here

This video is not one that can be talked about because honestly you have to see it to understand it. Personally I like it more than Gangnam Style, but that’s just my opinion, what’s yours?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ASO_zypdnsQ&list=PLEC422D53B7588DC7&index=1

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

